IDFA Christmas/New Year Member Events

 

Dear IDFA Member,

For the fourth year in a row IDFA is taking part in Giving Tuesday (NOV 27th). Our “gift” to IDFA members will be available from 9th November, 2018 until the 13th January, 2019.

As our gift to our you, IDFA will sponsor any member organised Christmas/New Year party to the value of $15 per member

This is an opportunity for you to meet other members in your state, get together with members you already know and have a happy get together subsidised by IDFA.

As some members are rural or far from city centres, you are still entitled to receive our gift. Contact us if you have a small group of members (or even only 2 of you!) – we will still “give-back”!

How it works:

  • Nominate an organiser, or nominate yourself!
  • For audit purposes, IDFA will need an attendance sheet of members attending your party. IDFA will provide you with a form that guests can fill in their name, email (so we can send receipts), and bank details for reimbursing each IDFA Member $15.00
  • The organiser emails IDFA the reimbursement form and IDFA will direct deposit the amount into Members bank accounts AFTER the event.
  • If the Host has paid for the function themselves (e.g provided food for a party at their home) the attendance sheet will be emailed to IDFA with the total amount of IDFA Members attending the party and the Host will be reimbursed accordingly.

If you have a group of members and you would like to have a Christmas or New Year get together, please contact chloe@idfa.org.au/0488945114

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Current Organisers: We are currently looking for organisers to hold the Christmas get togethers. If you would like to nominate yourself to host a party please let me know! chloe@idfa.org.au


 

NSW

(would you like to be a host? – contact us!)

Central West/Central Tablelands:

Venue: TBA

Date:  TBA

Extras:

HOST: Jenny Valantine, jennyvalantine@bigpond.com  


VIC

Melbourne:

Venue: The Terrace, Royal Botanic Gardens, Melbourne

Date:  Sunday 6 JAN 12:00PM

Extras: take in the view of the SA Water Mediterranean Garden while enjoying a latte, glass of wine or one of the baguettes, focaccias or cakes on offer. This cafe is next to the diggers club

HOST: Lyn Barker, lynbarker5@gmail.com,  0407792205, (or facebook messenger)


ACT

(would you like to be a host? – contact us!)


WA

Perth:

Venue: TBA

Date:  TBA

Extras:

HOST: Richard Price, richardprice@live.com (or facebook messenger)


SA 

Adelaide:

Venue: Café Fibonacci, Adelaide Botanic Garden, North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5000

Date:  Sunday 6 JAN 11:00AM

Extras: take in the view of the SA Water Mediterranean Garden while enjoying a latte, glass of wine or one of the baguettes, focaccias or cakes on offer. This cafe is next to the diggers club

HOST: Sharon Heathfield, sharonhealthfield@gmail.com, 0419038158.


QLD

Brisbane:

Venue: TBA

Date:  TBA

Extras:

HOST: Abbey Jones,  abbey.jones@hotmail.com (or facebook messenger)

 

Coolongatta:

Venue: Rainbow Bay SLSC, Rainbows, 2 Snapper Rocks Rd, Coolangatta QLD 4225

Date:  SAT 15th DEC 12:00PM

Extras: take in the view of the SA Water Mediterranean Garden while enjoying a latte, glass of wine or one of the baguettes, focaccias or cakes on offer. This cafe is next to the diggers club

HOST: Gail Dixon, gdixon@lindisfarne.nsw.edu.au  (or facebook messenger)

 

Townsville:

Venue: TBA

Date:  TBA

Extras:

HOST: Judith Mandell, r.j.mandell@bigpond.com

(would you like to be a host? – contact us!)


TAS

(would you like to be a host? – contact us!)


NT

(would you like to be a host? – contact us!)


 

 

 

This offer is valid until 13th January 2018.

 

If you would like some information about Giving Tuesday: www.givingtuesday.org

 

 

 

Skip to toolbar